2017 NCAA Division I Men's Lacrosse Championship Quarterfinal

May 21, 2017 10:00 am

Delaware Stadium

  • Delaware Stadium has hosted NCAA Men’s Lacrosse Tournament action four previous years. Delaware hosted the NCAA Division I Championship Game in 1984, the first-ever NCAA Final Four in 1986, NCAA first round games in 2002, and the NCAA Quarterfinals in 2014. The 22,000-seat stadium serves not only as the home of the Blue Hen men’s and women’s lacrosse teams but is also one of the finest venues in the nation among NCAA Division I Football Championship Subdivision programs. The lighted stadium includes a synthetic FieldTurf surface that was installed in 2009.

    The event will feature a doubleheader format involving teams that won their first round NCAA Tournament games held the previous weekend. Hofstra University will host the other quarterfinal matchups on Saturday, May 20 in Hempstead, N.Y. The four quarterfinal winners will advance to the NCAA Championships to be held May 27-29, 2017 at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Mass.

    Further information on the event, ticket sales, or where to direct your questions can be found here!

NASC Member logo